The Union Colony Civic Center has announced the 2016-17 season lineup. Country icon Trace Adkins will kick off the opening weekend on Thursday, September 8, followed by The Drifters on Friday, September 9 and comedian Paula Poundstone on Saturday, September 10. This season features everything from concerts and Broadway musicals to comedy and local performance arts groups, such as The Stampede Troupe, the Greeley Chorale, Greeley Philharmonic Orchestra and the UNC School of Theatre Arts and Dance.

Stage Spectaculars Series

  1. Fame, Wednesday, October 26, 2016 • 7:00pm
  2. The Ten Tenors: Home for the Holidays,Thursday, December 22, 2016 • 7:00pm
  3. Annie, Tuesday, January 24, 2017 • 7:00pm
  4. Duke Ellington Orchestra, Friday, March 10, 2017 • 7:30pm

Critics Choice Series

  1. The Drifters, Friday, September 9, 2016 • 7:30pm
  2. Driving Miss Daisy, Friday, October 28, 2016 • 7:30pm
  3. Eddie Money, Friday, November 18, 2016 • 7:30pm
  4. Hotel California – A Salute to the Eagles, Saturday, February 4, 2017 • 7:30pm

Just for Laughs Series

  1. Paula Poundstone, Saturday, September 10, 2016 • 7:30pm *FREE WINE EVENT
  2. Wayne Brady, Saturday, October 29, 2016 • 7:30pm
  3. Jim Belushi & the Board of Comedy, Saturday, April 8, 2017 • 8:00pm

Catch a Star Series

  1. Rock the Presidents, Friday, September 30, 2016 • 6:30pm
  2. Bodyguard! Protector of the Anatomy/Guardaespaldas!  Protector de Anatomia, Thursday, October 20, 2016 • 6:30pm
  3. James and the Giant Peach, Saturday, November 19, 2016 • 6:30pm
  4. Missoula Children’s Theatre presents: Aladdin, Saturday, January 7, 2017 • 2 & 7:00pm
  5. The Berenstain Bears, Friday, February 24, 2017 • 6:30pm

Special Events Line-up

  1. Trace Adkins, Thursday, September 8, 2016 • 7:00pm
  2. Elvis: An American Legend, Saturday, November 26, 2016 • 7:30pm
  3. USAF Band, Monday, December 5, 2016 • 2 & 7:00pm *Free Military Band Concert tickets available after 10am on September 17, 2016, limit 4 per person.
  4. The Greeley Chorale presents: A Holiday Gala, Saturday, December 17, 2016 • 7:30pm *FREE WINE EVENT
  5. Greeley Philharmonic Orchestra and University of Northern Colorado present: West Side Story, Fri./Sat., March 3/4, 2017 • 7:30pm
  6. The Stampede Troupe presents: The Game’s Afoot, Friday, March 10/17 2017 • 7:00pm, Saturday, March 11/18, 2017 • 7:00pm, Sunday, March 12/19, 2017 • 2:00pm

Tickets

Series ticket renewals began on May 31, with new series purchases beginning June 13. Patrons are encouraged to buy a fixed series package where they can save 20% or build their own series package and save 15%. Single ticket sales will start on July 15. Season information can be found on ucstars.com or via the season brochure, available online or in the ticket office located at 701 10th Avenue in Greeley.